From Heroes 3 wiki
Revision as of 19:17, 18 May 2021 by Imahero (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Maybe Unlivings means all Not Living Creatures and it's not only Golems with some exeptional Creatures there?

Made template Template:Unlivings, bcoz it repeats.
Maybe need to change Unlivings to Golems in it?
The Question is if Stone Gargoyle Stone Gargoyle and Crystal Dragon Crystal Dragon are Golems, bcoz they share the same Immunities as I see if not misstaken.

In all three manuals, the word non-undead is only used twice and only in the Restoration of Erathia manual. It is used to describe creatures that can be sacrificed as well as creatures that are damaged by the death cloud of Liches. The manual fails to mention that elementals, golems, and gargoyles are also immune to the death cloud.

The word living is only used in the Restoration of Erathia manual and it is only used once. It is used to describe creatures that lose morale when in the same army as undead creatures. The manual fails to mention gargoyles, which also lose morale when in an army with undead creatures. The Elixir of Life plainly states that it does not affect non-living (or undead) creatures. The Elixir of Life does not affect gargoyles other than the basic increase in health provided by the lesser artifacts in the set.

The words unliving, un-living, nonliving, and non-living are not referenced in either the Restoration of Erathia manual, or the Armageddon's Blade manual.

The same is true in the Shadow of Death manual, except for a single reference to non-living when describing creatures unaffected by the Elixir of Life. It also implies that non-living refers to a creature group that is distinct from the undead. The in-game description for the Elixir of Life replaces the word non-living with unliving, which is also the only place the word unliving is ever seen.


--HaxLi 17:47, 22 March 2014 (CET)